The Lifted Lorax

The Lorax has always been my favorite Dr. Seuss book, so when I found out there was going to be a movie rendition I jumped for joy! When I began doing nail art 2 weeks ago, this was the first thing I knew I wanted to attempt. The color scheme of the Lorax is so gorgeous, with all of its pastels mixed with bright orange and yellow. I used “Havana Dreams” of Sephora by O.P.I  for the blue sky base. Acrylic paints are easier to work with than nail polish, so those are what I use to paint the details on my nails. They are a lot cheaper than nail polish too, so you can buy a ton of different colors without going broke

 

Leave a Reply

