Mass Effect 3, Oh How You’ve Wooed Me

When we got Mass Effect 3 home from the midnight release, the man and I glued our eyes to the screen and overdosed on energy drinks. Fast-forward to 5pm the next day, when I finally decided to peel myself from the couch for a much needed break. That’s when I thought of painting these bad boys.

                           

                           

                           

I knew it would be nearly impossible to detail the actual faces of Tali, Thane, and Liara on my nails, but I wanted to pay tribute to them anyway. So I took inspiration from the distinct colors and patterns of their skin and outfits instead. I worked really hard on making them look as true as I could, and I’m pretty pleased with how they turned out. I’d like to start posting tutorials soon, but I need to learn to use my camera a little bit better and be able to buy a tripod. So stay tuned for that!

One thought on “Mass Effect 3, Oh How You’ve Wooed Me

Leave a Reply

